Kiel Auditorium St. Louis Unisex Retro T-shirt

  • Sale
  • Regular price $26.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Online Only: Usually ships within 5-12 Days

This indoor arena was built in 1934 and originally named the Municipal Auditorium. It was renamed in honor of mayor Henry Kiel in 1943. The Kiel was home to Saint Louis University basketball and also hosted concerts and wrestling events. The unique feature to this building was that it was split in two, with the Kiel Opera House in the front. Sadly, the Kiel Auditorium closed in 1991 and demolished in 1992. 

52% combed and ring-spun cotton 48% polyester, preshrunk, 4.2 oz.